Distribution Committee Members


 The Trust Agreement specifies that a  Distribution Committee   consisting of three persons has the responsibility for approving grants to be made by the Foundation within specified charitable purposes and geographic limitations.


Shantel Wilkins

Senior Vice President, Senior Philanthropic Manager

U.S. Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth Management


Shantel Wilkins is a Senior Vice President and Senior Philanthropic Relationship Manager within the U.S. Trust® Philanthropic Solutions Group.  She is responsible for managing charitable trusts, private foundations and institutional relationships for high net worth individuals.  She is well versed in both corporate social responsibility and public relations.


Prior to joining U.S. Trust in 2014, Shantel worked at The Boeing Company in San Antonio, where she held the position of Global Corporate Citizenship Community Investor for 11 years.  She was responsible for improving the quality of life in San Antonio through philanthropic investments, nonprofits capacity building and convening, sponsorships and employee engagement.  Shantel holds a BA in Communication Arts: Journalism & Speech from the University of the Incarnate Word in San Antonio, Texas.


Shantel is an active member in the community, currently engaged in Diversity, Nonprofit Capacity Building, Early Learning and Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts and Math (STEAM) initiatives in the San Antonio community.


Allan Paterson

 Mr. Paterson is a lifelong resident of San Antonio. In 2011 he retired as a Senior Shareholder of the law firm of Cox Smith Matthews, Incorporated having devoted substantially all of his legal career to matters relating to estate and trust planning and taxation. During his years of practice he served as the personal attorney for Albert and Bessie Mae Kronkosky and in this position assisted Mr. and Mrs. Kronkosky in the establishment of the Kronkosky Charitable Foundation. In addition to his current position with the Kronkosky Charitable Foundation he serves as a Trustee of the Russell Hill Rogers Fund for the Arts and the Perry and Ruby Stevens Foundation. He is also a Director as well as a Past President of the Episcopal Church Foundation in West Texas and is an Operating Trustee of the Glass-Glen Burnie Foundation headquartered in Tulsa, Oklahoma. In addition to work with charitable foundations, he has served as trustee, board member, or officer of numerous non-profit organizations including the McNay Art Museum, the San Antonio Symphony Society, the San Antonio Museum Association, the Museum of the Shenandoah Valley and the Whitney Museum of American Art. While not working in the non-profit world, he has been active in technology and commercial real estate business ventures. Mr. Paterson received his undergraduate education at Washington and Lee University and his law degree from The University of Texas School of Law. He and his wife, Carolyn, have two children and three grandchildren.


John C. Kerr

 Mr. Kerr is an active San Antonio businessman, writer, and civic leader. Currently he is a partner in Texas Next Capital, a private equity fund, and is the founder and chairman of two biotechnology companies, Azaya Therapeutics and Evestra, Inc. He serves on the boards of trustees of the Texas Biomedical Research Institute and the McNay Art Museum and the boards of directors of the Environmental Defense Action Fund, the Menninger Clinic, the Admiral Nimitz Foundation, Humanities Texas, the Texas Research and Technology Foundation, and the San Antonio Medical Foundation. He is also the author of four published novels and a fifth novel due out in the fall of 2015. Raised in Houston, Kerr is a graduate of Stanford University and the University of Texas Law School. The father of three grown sons and one daughter, he lives with his wife Susan in San Antonio.